Message to the Downtown Panama City Rotary Club at today’s meeting: Considerable progress in Bay County high schools, more work to do

A few of the slides from my talk to the Downtown Panama City Rotary Club today can be found below.  At the very bottom is a picture of the attendees learning some atomic physics – I was using plasma discharge lamps with hydrogen and neon, and of course those glasses are diffraction gratings.

A few additional notes:

When I was asked by the Club President how I ended up spending so much effort in a place 100 miles from home, I said three words that everybody in the room instantly understood – “Ginger summoned me”.

And yes, the fried chicken at the St. Andrew’s Yacht Club where the club’s lunch meetings are held is really that good.

cover

fpf

outreach

physics

mosley

IMG_0320.JPG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.