Future Physicists of Florida induction ceremonies at FSU and in the Keys coming in the next week

Our fourth annual Future Physicists of Florida induction ceremony at FSU is being held this Friday, November 6, at 4:30 in HCB 101. And our first FPF induction ceremony in Monroe County (the Florida Keys!) is being held Tuesday, November 10 at Marathon Middle High School. Physics Professor Jorge Piekarewicz will be featured at both ceremonies.

Future Physicists of Florida

Inline image 1

Former Florida House of Representatives Speaker Allan Bense and FSU Lawton Professor of Physics helped welcome more than 200 Bay County middle school students into the Future Physicists of Florida during an induction ceremony at FSU’s Panama City campus last Thursday.

The ceremony was emceed by Bay County School Board member Ginger Littleton.  FSU-Panama City Associate Dean Barbara Robinson welcomed the attendees and Bay County School Superintendent Bill Husfelt attended as well.

Professor Riley’s talk power point can be seen by clicking below.


View original post

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.