Keeping your options open: A college English major falls in love with neuroscience (from the Future Physicists of Florida blog)

This story written by a student at a prominent midwestern liberal arts school is worth taking seriously:

My senior year of high school, I used to tell extended family and curious teachers that I was going to major in English or French or maybe anthropology. I loved reading and learning about people and was sick to death of math and science…

…I hesitantly enrolled in a lab science the fall of my second year. A few weeks into that intro psych course, I declared a psychology major with a neuroscience concentration.

What’s the lesson to be learned here?  Read the rest of the post at the new Future Physicists of Florida blog to find out.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.