University of Florida offers fully online bachelor’s degree program in biology. Nuff said.

I have made a few people very unhappy by saying that no college student should major in biology.

Now the University of Florida is providing support for my argument in a way I couldn’t have imagined in my wildest dreams.

UF is offering a fully online bachelor’s degree in biology.

Nuff said.

Alright – it’s not fully online.  For the laboratory science courses (and isn’t that the point of a bachelor’s degree in science?) the university provides this caveat:  Laboratory sessions will require on-site participation which may take place at locations throughout the State of Florida, including at the UF campus.

Hmmmmm.  I wonder how that’s going to work.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.